Covet: Salvatore Ferragamo

Posted on March 2, 2011

0


Marisa $1,290.00

I’m a big fan of Salvatore Ferragamo. When I visited Rome for my 28th birthday, it was imperative that I go to uber-chic Via Condotti to marvel at everything the store had to offer. It was in that store that I fell in love with the Varina Patent Ballet Flats. They were absolutely gorgeous. Of course the USD was weak and the shoes that I stared at would have cost me $900. So I did what any sane person does: I stood there and willed the dollar to get stronger right that very instant! When that failed, I returned to Boston empty-handed. Luckily for me there is an outlet in Wrentham to visit. Happy late birthday present! I bought myself a pair in coral. I love them. They are beautiful and I’ve received numerous compliments on them. Bad for me, they won’t break in. Those bad boys don’t seem to like my feet. But I will beat them one day. I will overcome and win.

What doesn’t ever need breaking in is their leather bags. Made of the softest calfskin ever, I adore the Marisa line. Matte silver Gaucio closure and buckle details, double handles and signature Jacquard lining, it’s the ultimate in luxury. As someone who goes on and on about color, Ferragamo does it right. Each purse is rich and vibrant, like the sunshine yellow bag pictured that screams “Spring is here!” I’m definitely saving up for one of these some day. Do you blame me? Look at it, it’s impeccable.

Posted in: Purses/Bags